News In Brief


Serbia and Norway join EU sanctions on Iran

02.11.12 @ 09:15


Nine EU-aspirant and EU-affiliated countries - Albania, Croatia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway and Serbia - have joined the Union's recent ban on Iranian gas imports and banks. The move highlights a change in Serbia-Russia relations. Serbia is a former Russian ally and Russia has criticised the EU sanctions.


EUobserver encourages comments that contribute to an intelligent debate. It reserves the right to delete comments which it deems abusive or which incite hatred. For questions about any aspect of community participation, please write to

View comments