News In Brief


US names seven Russians in asset freeze

17.03.14 @ 14:45


The US has imposed travel bans and asset freezes on seven Russians blamed for violating Ukraine's territorial integrity. Its order named and shamed four politicians: Yelena Mizulina; Leonid Slutsky; Andrei Klishas; and Valentina Matviyenko. It also named deputy PM Dmitry Rogozin and two Kremlin officials: Vladislav Surkov and Sergey Glazyev.

Stay in touch

Making sense of the EU. To make sure you don't miss out, we offer different options for staying in touch.

  1. RSS