News In Brief


Four EU commissioners resign after being elected MEPs

01.07.14 @ 16:32


EU commission chief Barroso Tuesday announced that four commissioners have resigned to take up their seats as EP members: Viviane Reding (justice), Olli Rehn (economic affairs), Janusz Lewandowski (budget) and Antonio Tajani (industry). Their portfolios are being taken over by colleagues until their replacements are appointed after EP hearings.

Stay in touch

Making sense of the EU. To make sure you don't miss out, we offer different options for staying in touch.

  1. RSS