News In Brief


Twenty four EU countries failed to apply energy efficiency bill

13.08.14 @ 16:48


24 EU countries missed a June deadline to put the bloc's energy efficiency directive into law, the European Commission said Wednesday. Cyprus, Denmark, Italy, Malta, and Sweden complied, although Denmark did not inform the Commission. The law would enforce the EU's 2020 target to cut energy use by 20 percent.

Stay in touch

Making sense of the EU. To make sure you don't miss out, we offer different options for staying in touch.

  1. RSS