5th Jun 2023


10 EU states agree basis for financial tax

Ten EU member states - Austria, Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain - agreed Tuesday to go ahead with a proposal for financian transactions tax (FTT). Estonia left the group that will continue to negotiate on "core principles" of the FTT.

Read and decide

Join EUobserver today

Become an expert on Europe

Get instant access to all articles — and 20 years of archives. 14-day free trial.

... or subscribe as a group


Final steps for EU's due diligence on supply chains law

Final negotiations on the EU due diligence law begin this week. But will this law make companies embed due diligence requirements in their internal processes or incentive them to outsource their obligations to third parties?

Join EUobserver

Support quality EU news

Join us