4th Jun 2023


Belize to be removed from EU tax haven blacklist

EU finance ministers are set to remove the central American country of Belize from the bloc's blacklist of tax havens in a meeting this week, Reuters reported. The decision is to be formally adopted on Friday. The other eight jurisdictions are expected to remain on the list: Fiji, Oman, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, Vanuatu and the three US territories of American Samoa, Guam, and the US Virgin Islands.

Read and decide

Join EUobserver today

Become an expert on Europe

Get instant access to all articles — and 20 years of archives. 14-day free trial.

... or subscribe as a group

Join EUobserver

Support quality EU news

Join us